Just us, the cameras, and those wonderful people out there in the dark...

Monday, December 9, 2013

Washington D.C. Film Critics Winners

The critics from Washington D.C. weighed in today, naming several of the by-now usual suspects. Their winners:

Best Picture: 12 Years a Slave

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, Gravity

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Acting Ensemble: 12 Years a Slave

Best Youth Performance: Tye Sheridan, Mud

Best Adapted Screenplay: 12 Years a Slave

Best Original Screenplay: Her

Best Foreign Language Film: Broken Circle Breakdown

Best Animated Feature: Frozen

Best Documentary Feature: Blackfish

Best Art Direction: The Great Gatsby

Best Cinematography: Gravity

Best Editing: Gravity

Best Original Score: 12 Years a Slave

Keep track of who has won what so far with the 2013 Award Winners

No comments: