Just us, the cameras, and those wonderful people out there in the dark...

Sunday, February 10, 2008

Awards Watch: WGA & BAFTA winners

With the strike resolved just in time for the writers to give out their own awards, Original Screenplay went to Diablo Cody for Juno and Adapted Screenplay to the Coen brothers for No Country For Old Men.

The British Academy of Film and Television has also announced with Atonement being named Best Picture, Joel and Ethan Coen winning Best Director, Daniel Day-Lewis and Marion Cotillard taking the lead actor trophies and supporting going to Tilda Swinton and Javier Bardem. Diablo Cody adds another award to her shelf, winning for Best Original Screenplay, and Ronald Harwood takes the prize for Adapted Screenplay for The Diving Bell and the Butterfly.

No comments: