Just us, the cameras, and those wonderful people out there in the dark...

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Georgia Film Critics Winners

The critics from Georgia weighed in yesterday as well, with 12 Years a Slave dominating the acting awards and Her taking the top prize. Their winners:

Best Picture: Her

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, Her

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave

Best Supporting Actor: Michael Fassbender, 12 Years a Slave

Best Original Screenplay: Her

Best Adapted Screenplay: Short Term 12

Best Animated Film: Frozen

Best Foreign Language Film: No

Best Documentary: Stories We Tell

Best Ensemble: American Hustle

Best Cinematography: Gravity

Best Production Design: Gravity

Best Original Score: Her

Best Original Song: "Please Mr. Kennedy," Inside Llewyn Davis

Breakthrough Award: Brie Larsen

Keep track of who has won what so far with the 2013 Award Winners

No comments: