Just us, the cameras, and those wonderful people out there in the dark...

Sunday, January 6, 2013

National Society of Film Critics & Houston Film Critics Winners

It's a new year, but there are still some critics awards left to be announced. The National Society of Film Critics went for Amour in a big way, while the Houston Film Critics went with Argo. Full list of winners:

National Society of Film Critics

Picture: Amour

Director: Michael Haneke, Amour

Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln

Actress: Emmanuelle Riva, Amour

Supporting Actress: Amy Adams, The Master

Supporting Actor: Matthew McConaughey, Magic Mike

Screenplay: Tony Kushner, Lincoln

Documentary: The Gatekeepers

Cinematography: Mihai Milaimare Jr., The Master

Experimental Film: Jafar Panahi, This Is Not A Film

Film Heritage Award: Laurence Kardish; Milestone Film & Video

Houston Film Critics

Picture: Argo

Director: Ben Affleck, Argo

Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln

Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook

Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables

Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln

Screenplay: Lincoln

Cinematography: Skyfall

Original Score: Cloud Atlas

Animated Film: Wreck-It-Ralph

Foreign Language Film: Holy Motors

Documentary: The Imposter

Texas Independent Film Award: Bernie

Technical Achievement: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Outstanding Contribution to Cinema: Jeff Millar

Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Duvall

Worst Film: That's My Boy

No comments: